Who We are

DCCD Board of Supervisors:

Reg S. Phillips, Chairman

Lyle Alexander, Vice-Chairman

Mary Ann Eastman, Treasurer

Alicia Rux, Secretary

Michael Kenney, Supervisor

Last Modified on February 9, 2016

District Manager


The District Manager manages the Conservation District business office and finances, as well as conservation, education, information and promotion programs to help ensure that tactics are implemented and monitored to address the District Mission, Objectives and Strategies. The District Manageralso meets and works with the general public to generate broad support and enthusiasm for district projects and programs.

Supervisor Responsibilities and Cooperation


             District Supervisors are elected by general election ballot for a term of four years. They serve as the governing body of the Conservation District with authority as outlined in Conservation District law.

           Supervisors plan and assist in total resource conservation and provide alternative solutions to soil, water and related resource problems. These individuals serve their community and district voluntarily and without pay. All decisions and action plans include District and landowner participation.

           The District is primarily supported via the authority to levy up to a one-mill property tax assessment on private land within its boundaries. Additional support includes grants, appropriations from the State of Wyoming and additional funding applicable to specific projects.

           The most important functions of the District is to recognize soil and water conservation needs and develop programs to address these issues. The primary source of technical assistance to the district is the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS).

           The District also works cooperatively with the Farm Services Administration (FSA), Bureau of Land Management (BLM), U.S. Forest Service (USFS), Farmers Home Administration (FHA), Wyoming Game and Fish Department, Fremont County Planning Office, Fremont County Extension Service, Fremont County Commissioners, Town of Dubois, Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA), Eastern Shoshone and Northern Arapaho Tribes, Fremont County Weed and Pest, and others.

        Dubois-Crowheart Conservation District

Helping you protect soil, water, air, wildlife and our way of life